Mahou no Kotoba

Saigo no Kajitsu [English]

さいごの果実 (Saigo No Kajitsu)

Artist: Maaya Sakamoto
Album/Single: Kazeyomi

Lyrics: Maaya Sakamoto
Music: Shōko Suzuki

[Romaji] [Kanji]

We who have been searching, we are alike, like reflections in a mirror.
All it takes for us to connect is to face each other, and yet we remain seperated.
I strained my eyes,
I stretched out my hand.

Deep asleep like a fossil, I await my awakening.
Rain falls,
Time goes by.

Hey I really, I really want to know,
Just what does it mean to love?
When you smile, the world shakes a little and glows,
As if it comes to live and draws a breath.

We who can’t protect anyone, we left this half-asleep town behind.
Become the water,
Become the wind.

How futile it is to fight and rob for the sake of one’s desires.
When I shouted it out loud, the world turned its back on me without a word,
It pushed me away as though it was testing me.

For a moment,
For eternity,
Since the beginning,
Till the furthest ends.

Hey I really, I really want to know,
Just what does it mean to live?
When I ask that question, the world shakes a little and glows.
The truth that sleeps within me is now quietly being released.

Translated and transliterated by DarkMirage

Credit To: himuraKAORU@Jpopasia


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Artists List

Oricon Weekly Top 10 Albums

01.Aqua Timez - THE BEST of Aqua Timez (83,464)
02.ayaka - ayaka's History 2006-2009 (61,329)
03.Yuzu - FURUSATO (36,624)
04.Backstreet Boys - This is Us (27,786)
05.m-flo - M-F10 -10th Anniversary Best- (19,386)
06.Madonna - Celebration (18,225)
07.the pillows - OOPARTS (15,476)
08.kome kome CLUB - SUNRICE (14,908)
09.SEAMO - Best of SEAMO (14,782)
10.YU-A - You Are My Love (12,667)

Oricon Weekly Top 10 Singles

01.B'z MY LONELY TOWN (180,723)
02.Sukima Switch - Golden Time Lover (20,521)
03.Shinsengumilien - Otoko Dou (17,972)
04.YUI - It's all too much/Never say die (17,395)
05.Gospellers - Love Notes (14,382)
06.Shouko Nakagawa - 「Arigato no Egao」 (12,407)
07.Hilcrhyme - Shuunkashuutou (12,068)
08.Kiyoshi Hikawa - Tokimeki no Rumba (9,948)
09.The Birthday - Ai de Nuritsubuse (9,476)
10.Mari Iijima,FIRE BOMBER, May'n, Ai Nakajima - Iki wo Shiteru, Kanjiteiru (9,128)

Blog Stats

  • 29,822 hits
free counters

Visitors Online

May 2018
« Dec    
%d bloggers like this: